We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Total Progressive Collapse (Bonus Tracks Version)


supported by
crimsonfrost thumbnail
crimsonfrost Love the shit out of this song!!! Great lyrics and great beat! Favorite track: Life Liberty.
DJ E-110
DJ E-110 thumbnail
DJ E-110 This is changing the mood from vulnerable to aggressive, from something you want to listen still to danceable, and has great rhythmic syncope in total harmony with a great melody. Favorite track: Compatible With My Intoxication.
Deborah M
Deborah M thumbnail
Deborah M I fell in love with Entrzelle's voice (vocals and lyrics) when I heard Compatible with My Intoxication on an Alfa Matrix compilation, and this album does not disappoint! Lots of favorites, I just chose one. Some others are Chokehold, Secondary to my Love, Stormchaser, Life Liberty, ... I could go on, but you should just check them out yourself. Favorite track: Power Play.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €15 EUR  or more


Ozone 04:04
Chokehold 03:32
Power Play 04:58
Outlive 05:21
Creature 04:22
Bloodborn 04:23
Insider 05:36
Stormchaser 05:08
Red lights 01:55
Life Liberty 04:43


Revealed to a larger audience by Alfa Matrix last summer through the much appraised "Set These Walls On Fire" EP, Los Angeles based ENTRZELLE has rapidly become a new voice of aggressive electronic music who intelligently fuse elements of classical orchestration, melodic songwriting, highly textured arrangements, noisy synths and more bass than you can swallow!

Uncompromisingly individualistic, ENTRZELLE continue true to form to deliver their latest magnum opus, “Total Progressive Collapse”. An album that represents the culmination of 3 years of dedicated work and introspection, and that aims to convey a traditional album feel through story-telling, dynamic expression, and performance nuances. The songs build and support one another in a way that takes the listener on a complete musical experience, and the music is recorded in such a way to allow as much variety and freedom as possible - this means heavy automation in the instruments and unique repeated performances (rather than cut/paste) in the vocals, among other techniques. Harsh sounds and pounding beats are in full force, but are harnessed to support the songs rather than asphyxiate them. ENTRZELLE's music is unique, daring electronic music that pushes the boundaries between form and disorder, tranquility and rage... in a violent and merciless return to storytelling through noise and color.

“Total Progressive Collapse” explores a range of intensity, from thunderous anthems (“Power Play”, “Creature”, the club hit “Compatible With My Intoxication”) to the most vulnerable of love songs (“Chloroform Suicide”). Other highlights include the pop-friendly and very emotional “Secondary To My Love,” and “Stormchaser,” a very personal song that flings the listener out to orbit and back, in a delicious and insatiable aural molestation.

ENTRZELLE is not interested in spreading terror, disorder, misperceptions, or provoking the listener for its own sake. They insist to explore subjects and environments as honestly and fairly as possible. There exist real problems in this world - police abuse, climate change, socio-economic warfare, a depletion of dignity that is in correlation to economic advancement, and a critical collapse of character throughout the status quo. Rather than crying out or reacting against, “Total Progressive Collapse” faces these subjects head-on to either offer solutions or find the beauty in the wreckage... Epic and political, sexy and driving, dynamic and colorful, ENTRZELLE is the explosive cinematic industrial project of David Chamberlin and his partner in crime Malice Vext, a rising band that comes highly recommended to fans of ROTERSAND, COVENANT, VNV NATION, IMPERATIVE REACTION, SEABOUND, MESH, etc. They are an attack on the soul, a reset button, a personal vendetta for a global cause!

This album also comes out as a limited deluxe carton box edition including the 13-track album “Under The Glass” which contains several exclusive original bonus songs, but also features powerful remixes by CONSUMER JUNK, VENAL FLESH, ANGEL THEORY, CUTOFF:SKY, and AVARICE IN AUDIO. Unlike some double-LP’s, “Under The Glass” is intended to compliment the title disc, instead of functioning as purely a remix disc. You will discover a further exploration of themes in addition to complementary perspectives by these world class artists.

The mastering was executed by Sebastian Komor while Tomoki Hayasaka took care of the artwork!


released April 15, 2016


all rights reserved



Alfa Matrix Brussel, Belgium

Since 2001, Belgium-based label Alfa Matrix has become a trademark for underground electronic music. We are open to various styles including power EBM, dark elektro, industrial, synth pop, electronica, trip hop, drum’n bass, goth rock, wave, etc. Home of bands like FRONT 242, AYRIA, ALIEN VAMPIRES, HELALYN FLOWERS, METROLAND, BRUDERSCHAFT, ACYLUM, MONDTRÄUME, PNE, STAR INDUSTRY, UNTER NULL, etc. ... more

contact / help

Contact Alfa Matrix

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Total Progressive Collapse (Bonus Tracks Version), you may also like: