We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Hardline (Bonus Tracks Version)

by ELM

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €15 EUR  or more


Black Sky 05:01
Kampftrinker 03:35
Brofar 03:43
Chaos 02:58
Envahisseur 02:29
Edge 02:54
Oblivion 03:44
Hightime 03:53
Fighter 03:33
Pervert 03:20
Paradise 04:10
Hardline 03:52
Depart 03:02
Abuse 03:19
Won't 03:12
Overflow 02:24


Swedish one-man assault squad ELM set the bar pretty high with the “Edge” EP, triggering unprecedented expectations in the old-school EBM communities across the world. Peter Elm is now seen as the much anticipated 21st century successor of Electronic Body Music masters like NITZER EBB, DAF and FRONT 242… Finally some muscled reinforcement next to SPETSNAZ and other POUPPEE FABRIKK!

“Hardline” will not deceive. True to its title, this album has attitude. It is strong, raw and menacing. With its powerful vocals, ripping basslines and stomping beats, this EBM album also combines intelligent lyrics (in English, German and French) with an astounding production maturity level that will leave you breathless.
Not surprising, knowing that this well-crafted high quality electronic album is written and produced by none other than the elektro veteran Peter Elm (RESTRICTED AREA) and mastered by comrade Pontus Stålberg (SPETSNAZ). “Hardline” is an assault of lust, rage and uncompromising aggression and a true wake-up call to all EBM freaks: the ELM revolution starts NOW!

ELM profiles itself as a non-stop EBM hit-machine. Besides the now already classic “Edge”, we also get a bunch of other monster club hits like the modern EBM “Wapenrustning” with its hypnotic basslines and addictive chorus “Know your place in the food chain” or the massive brutal track “Kamptrinker” evoking DAF singing on NITZER EBB (or vice versa?).

With a strict “less is more” sound architectural approach shaping the red line of this 13-track album, “Hardline” is very well balanced by a judicious intermingling of darker songs like the almost orchestral epic opening “Black Sky” or yet the vicious dance floor club track “Pervert” featuring kinky female vocals by French artist YS ATLOV (whose vocal backings beef-up several songs from this album). Other more melodic body pop songs are for example the “FRONT 242 meets AND ONE” groovy song “Oblivion” or yet the raw title-track “Hardline” with its efficient synth lines and catchy vocal arrangements. Among other pumping muscled EBM assaults we get for example the uncompromising “Fighter”, the firm pure EBM “Paradise” or yet the aggressive French electro stomper “Envahisseur”.

Enough said? Long life to EBM. Long life to ELM…
This is Electronic Body Music with an “Edge”! “Live - Breathe - Fuck - Feel!”.

Faithful to the Alfa Matrix tradition, this EBM album also comes out as a limited deluxe carton box edition with a bonus disc featuring 4 exclusive bonus tracks, 5 alternative remixes signed by ELM himself, plus 2 killer remixes by compatriots POUPPEE FABRIKK and SPETSNAZ!


released April 22, 2016

Music & Lyrics by Peter Elm


all rights reserved



Alfa Matrix Brussel, Belgium

Since 2001, Belgium-based label Alfa Matrix has become a trademark for underground electronic music. We are open to various styles including power EBM, dark elektro, industrial, synth pop, electronica, trip hop, drum’n bass, goth rock, wave, etc. Home of bands like FRONT 242, AYRIA, ALIEN VAMPIRES, HELALYN FLOWERS, METROLAND, BRUDERSCHAFT, ACYLUM, MONDTRÄUME, PNE, STAR INDUSTRY, UNTER NULL, etc. ... more

contact / help

Contact Alfa Matrix

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Hardline (Bonus Tracks Version), you may also like: